State Championships

The State Championships were first played in the 1974-75 season as an under 10 boys competition between tee-ball players from the following baseball clubs:
Morley Eagles Baseball Club, Perth Baseball Club and Wembley Baseball Club

The State Championships are now being played over the March long weekend at Langley Park. More than 100 representative teams of both boys and girls, representing about 30 clubs from metropolitan and country regions, in 6 age groups and many divisions, play 5 one hour games.

2018 STATE CHAMPIONSHIPS (3rd March to 5th March 2018)

Please note that this year we have a new format for the U/9 competition. See the link below to the U/9 Competition Format. It also shows the diamonds and times for the Quarters, Semis and Finals.

Umpiring Roster
Diamond Allocations
Rules and Conditions (unchanged from 2017)
U/9 Competition Format
Gradings (U/9 group stage)
Age Group Checker
Codes of Behaviour
8 Team Divisions

Previous Championships

For all historical results see our carnival websites at